Marcia Barbosa

Full Professor of Physics at UFRGS

Dr Marcia Barbosa is member of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences, the World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) and serves as a full professor from the Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul and director of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences.

More here.

Leila Niamir

Researcher at Mercator Research Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change

Dr Leila Niamir is a computational economist working on energy and climate change mitigation. Her research focus is on the science-policy-societyinterface, agent-based modelling, behavioural and lifestyle changes, SDGs and wellbeing.

More here.

Fernanda Werneck

Researcher at National Institute of Amazonian Research (INPA), Brazil

Dr Fernanda Werneck researches evolution, systematics, biogeography and conservation of neotropical herpetofauna, with a focus on open and forest biomes of South America, and the effects of climate change on biodiversity.

More here.

Antje Boetius

Director of the Alfred Wegener Institute Helmholtz Center for Polar and Marine Research

Prof Dr Antje Boetius is a deep-sea and polar researcher and an expert of marine biogeochemistry, biological oceanography, deep-sea biology and marine microbial ecology.


More here.

Michael Saliba

Director of the Institute for Photovoltaics at Stuttgart University

Prof Dr Michael Saliba is a physicist whose research focuses on a deeper understanding and improvement of optoelectronic properties of emerging solar cell technologies with an emphasis on perovskites for a sustainable energy future.

More here.

Gerald Haug

President of the German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina

Prof Dr Gerald Haug is a paleoclimatologist, marine geologist and paleoceanographer, who studies the
development of the Earth climate over thousands to millions of years to reconstruct past climate conditions.

More here.

Daniel Sarewitz

Professor of Science and Society, and Co-Founder of the Consortium for Science, Policy, and Outcomes (CSPO), at Arizona State University

Daniel Sarewitz is Professor of Science and Society, and co-director and co-founder of the Consortium for Science, Policy, and Outcomes (CSPO), at Arizona State University.  He is interested in relationships among knowledge, technology, uncertainty, disagreement, policy, and social outcomes.  He is editor-in-chief of Issues in Science and Technology, and was a regular columnist for Nature from 2009-2017.

More here.

Gagandeep Kang

Professor of Science and Society, and Co-Founder of the Consortium for Science, Policy, and Outcomes (CSPO), at Arizona State University

Professor Kang is a physician scientist working on vaccines and public health, particularly focused on children and enteric infectious disease in India.  Her inter-disciplinary research on the transmission, development and prevention of enteric infections and their sequelae in children in India has led to new insights and practical approaches to prevention.

More here.

Leena Srivastava

Deputy Director General for Science at the International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis

Dr Leena Srivastava has worked for over three decades on research in the areas of energy, environment, and climate change policies, and is engaged in climate and sustainable development issues in advisory roles in international organizations, research institutions, and the corporate sector.


More here.